Trustees and Patrons


The Art Room is grateful to its Board of Trustees, Patrons and Advisors whose backgrounds are varied, ranging from business, charity work, education, medicine and psychiatry, finance, law and the arts. The trustees meet for a full trustees meeting six times a year, and sub committees meet regularly throughout the year. The trustees ensure that The Art Room continues to deliver a high standard of care and education to the youngsters who attend, and also ensure that The Art Room complies with the Charity Commission’s and Companies House requirements.


Jonathan Lloyd Jones

Sam Bamert

Other Trustees
Emmanuel Botwe
Barbara Coyne
Bettina von Hase
Stella Murrell
David Robertson
Robert Wilson

Royal Patron

HRH The Duchess of Cambridge
(more details)


Micaela Boas
Anthony Browne
His Honour Judge Nicholas Browne QC
Dr Mina Fazel, MRCPsych D.M.
Candida Gertler
Crawford Hollingworth
Allison McGrath
Andrew Nairne
Korky Paul
Grayson Perry CBE
Jenny Saville
Yinka Shonibare MBE
Jon Snow
Anthony Silverstone, FRCS, FRCOG
Juliet Stevenson
Mark Thompson
Richard Wentworth

Advisors to The Art Room

Nicky Brown
Jane Blumberg
Cathy Hollingworth
Jane Martineau
Jess Pryce Jones
Richard Rollinson

Related links